The Spokane Tribe of Indians is a sovereign government body led by the Spokane Tribal Business Council. The Council consists of the Tribal Chairman, Vice Chairman, Tribal Secretary and two Council members.The Spokane Tribal Business Council reports to the General Membership, meaning all enrolled Spokane Tribal members. A Spring and Fall General Council meeting is held each year so the Tribal Council can update the Membership of important Tribal issues.

                                            Spokane Tribal Council

From left to right       Greg Abrahamson - Secretary
                                     David Browneagle - Vice Chariman
                                     Carol Evans - Chairwoman
                                     Glenn Ford - Councilman
                                     Danny Kieffer - Councilman